Hirons Library : Psychology : Articles

Periodicals Defined

Periodicals are publications which are issued at regular intervals, such as journals, magazines, and newspapers. They are also often referred to as serials.

To help you identify different periodicals, refer to the Types of Periodicals guide.

Print Periodicals

Psychology Today
Electronic copies of "Psychology Today" are located in the EBSCO database or at www.psychologytoday.com.

Recommended Databases

PsycARTICLES
Full-text, scholarly articles from nearly 80 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations.
Enyclopedia Britannica Online
Supplies articles on a wide variety of topics; widely regarded as the most scholarly encyclopedia available. Includes links to other reference sources such as Merriam-Webster Dictionary, World Atlas, Country Snapshots, and World Data Analyst.

Suggested Keywords

Journal Lookup

Open Source Journals

Open access or open source journals provide unrestricted, free access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.

BASE
CORE (COnnecting REpositories)
Current Research in Social Psychology
more... less...

Current Research in Social Psychology (CRISP) is a peer reviewed, electronic journal publishing theoretically driven, empirical research in major areas of social psychology. Publication is sponsored by the Center for the Study of Group Processes at the University of Iowa, which provides free access to its contents.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Europe PubMed Central
more... less...

Europe PMC is a free database of full-text scientific literature in biomedical and life sciences.
Google Scholar
InTech Open Access Publisher
Zetoc
more... less...

The database gives access to over 29,000 journals and more than 52 million article citations and conference papers. Zetoc covers every imaginable subject in science, technology, medicine, engineering, business, law, finance, the arts and humanities. The database covers the years from 1993 to date and is updated daily.